Wintery Escape

For as long as I could remember I’ve always loved winter time. Cold air, hot chocolate, warm sweaters, fuzzy socks, sitting by the fireplace to keep warm, and Christmas. When you think of winter, what do you see? The crisp whiteness of snow? The steam escaping the mug of hot chocolate sitting on the table? I think of all of that. I think of everything that comes to mind when you think of winter, Christmas especially. Picking a Christmas tree, putting it up, and decorating it is my favorite part of Christmas. Even though I’m 15 years old, I will always be excited to celebrate Christmas. Being in Texas most of my life, I’ve never experienced real snow. Extremely cold weather? Yes, but never snow. Oh how I long to experience the wet coldness of the most purest white object you can think of. Winter isn’t something that just puts a smile on my face it makes my whole body feel like I’m surrounded by the eternal warmth of love. When people ask me what my favorite season is, I turn and simply say “Winter.” with a smile on my face, making it seem like it’s just an answer, but in my head I’m thinking much more.